I heart work

8 Dec

Because we do something awesome like an Apple Cider Party and Cookie Exchange during the holidays.What’s that? Your place of employment doesn’t do one?

Fret not. You too can partake in office sugar high merriment this season. It’s as simple as:

1. Find someone in your office crafty enough to make yummy apple cider.

2. Turn your lunch room into a holiday buffet with traditional teats like pannetone bread, Mandarin organges and fruit cake (not always a treat).

3. Throw in a yuletide ringer like homemade Indian samosas

4. Bake 20 cookies to share and receive 20 other cookies back.

5. Try not to pass the rest of the day noshing on your cookie stash (gotta save some for Christmas after all!)

Oh, what did I make? My favorite go-to cookie, of course: the Chocolate Caramel Cookie


One Response to “I heart work”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sugar Rush « I just love food - December 14, 2010

    […] been a week since my Holiday Cookie Exchange, and being the diligent food blogger that I am, I ate my way through my 20 cookies in order to […]

Leave a Reply

