Friday Foodie Find: Pajo’s

6 Aug

Do you ever find that you go to places, but only have time (or room in your stomach) for a quick snack or nibble? I find a lot of amazing restaurants, bakeries, dives and everything in-between like that, and I always seem to lose my way back to them. Here’s hoping blogging about my Foodie Find will solve that problem. Call it your foodie ramp up for a delicious weekend :-)

Pajo’s Fish and Chips

www.pajos.com

Locations in Richmond: Steveston Wharf, Garry Point Park
Location in Port Coquitlam: Gates Park
Location in Port Moody: Rocky Point Park

Open in the summer, times vary across locations

Summer is going into full swing here in Vancouver, so I’m paying homage to one of the best outdoor food spots in the city- or out of the city I should say.

Pajo’s is well-known for being one of the best places to grab fish and chips. With 4 locations in Richmond, Port Moody and Port Coquitlam, it takes a bit of effort to get out to nosh on this English meal, but damn, it is so worth it.

I love that Pajo’s even provides special tables to hold  the fish and chips cone, leaving your hands free to dip one fry in the tartar sauce as you bite into a fried fish piece of goodness.

The fried batter is crunchy and there’s a hint of some kind of beer coming through. The fries are cooked just the way I like it- crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The sign of true double fried perfection.

I’m not really sure what they do that makes the fish so good, but one day I’ll figure it out…or I’ll just keep coming to Pajo’s to get my fix. Yeah, that sounds like a good plan 😉

Leave a Reply

